Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of University education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is opined by an array of people the major goal of tertiary education is to provide better job prospects while, others reckon that it has far more benefits either for the individual and society. This essay will bring forth both views along with my viewpoint which incline toward the former statement as students are ready to face global challenges by learning in these academic sectors. Initiating from the former perspective, it is believed that universities provide particular subject knowledge in the practical and theoretical form to students so, they are ready to face the working world. For example, there is a number of internship programmes held by multinational companies in these academic fields to recruit qualified students in their desired fields. Hence, I advocate this notion because werestudents able to get good job opportunities by fetching education from these sectors. On contrary, there is another school of thought which states that individuals and societies also have wider merits from these educational institutions as students get some extra facilities according to their interests that helps them to gain name and fame. A good example of this illustration is the lovely professional university from where 10 students came to Tokyo Olympic games and 5 of them win bronze meddle that enhance the reputation of those students family members and nation. Thereby, it is considered that universities are also fruitful for society. In conclusion, undoubtedly territory institute provide better amenities for both society and individuals but the main aim of these fields is to help students for their job prospects.