Some people believe that media should be allowed to publish information about the private lives of famous people. Others say that everyone has a right to privacy and this practice must be controlled or even stopped.

It is thought that social networks should be given permission to release information about the privacy of celebrities. However, others believe that this practice has to be well managed and prevented. I partially agree with these ideas. First of all, reporting private information related to famous people’s lives can have negative impacts on not only themselves but also people around them. For instance, if a picture with the moment of a parent yelling at his/her child is published on technological platforms, the crowd immediately judges his/her behaviors and suppose that he/she does not deserve to be a good parent while this action is simply considered as typical in every family environment. Consequently, celebrities’ reputation is adversely influenced and may lead to the increasing number of anti-fans and losing commercial contracts. On the other hand, articles posted on social networking sites contributing to reflecting different aspects of people’s lives besides their images on movies or shows. For example, evil actions and attitudes of some actors in movies leave misleading impressions on the public, however, in daily life, they are completely opposite. Information published on media makes audiences truly understand celebrities’ real characteristics. Thu Quynh is convincing evidence for this idea. She is supposed to be bad girl in most of her movies, which causes her to be hated by a considerable number of audiences, yet she is a kind and reliable person in real life. In conclusion, fame brings both benefits and drawbacks. The public is the ones that take news released on media into consideration before giving any evaluations concerning celebrities’lives.