In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the future, nobody will be purchasing physical books or newspapers because everything that they want to read will be available online for free. However, I agree with this phenomenon is going to happen that paper books will not be in high demand in the future, while I disagree with the reason that has been given. On the one hand, it is undeniable that not all digital books and newspapers are free in the future. This is because electronic publications are more convenient for most citizens these days. For example, I loved to read novels, and I had spent most of the time with them even when I have to go out for vacation. It was impossible to bring printed books with me all day, but smartphones can do, certainly, electronic books and newspapers will be replacing almost every printed works. On the other hand, the main reason why people will stop buying paper books and newspapers, during the COVID-19 outbreak that changing human’s habitual life. People avoid going out to public locations, which include bookstores. In addition, they have to order physical books and wait for them to be delivered. While, the electronic version, can be certainly available to read in approximately three seconds. For example, I just need to click into the e-book application and searching for the title of the book, then purchase from the credit card. The book will be in your online catalogue and be ready to read right away. In conclusion, I believe that nobody will buy the printed books and newspapers in the future, in the reason that it is free, but it because electronic books and newspapers are more convenient and suitable for people’s life in this present as well as in the future by the above reasons mentioned.