Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is always said parents should motivate their youngster to do something together in a structured way during their free time. Some people hold the view that kids should be persuaded to do their actions solely. From my point of view, however, kids should learn to work in a band. On the one hand, the opponents of this point of view argue that it’s better for children to learn how to spend their free time apart from those groups, because of the problems they can face working in a group. For example, they may learn from each other how to apply their social disorders like some misbehaviours, discipline problems, delinquency, bullying, aggression and so on to defenestrate their power. That's why working in a group during free time is not recommended. On the other hand, Participation in marshalled team actions can have a positive influence on youngster's social growth. This is mainly because these activities provide a social context in which children can acquire and apply a wide range of social skills. For instance, they can learn how to start and develop a relationship, defend their rights in conflicts and compromise with their peers. What's more, Organized activities including after school programs, extracurricular activities, sports, community service, summer camps and so on create an atmosphere that children can learn the importance of teamwork and the necessity to cooperate and collaborate with other members of society which mirrors the real world in the future. This is why, psychologists regard organized activities as an integral part of children's mental development and recommends parents to inspire them. To sum up, I believe that group activities create a golden opportunity for children to enhance their social skills and become familiar with other members of society regardless of all benefits of another side.