Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

In the present day, the number of children diagnosed with childhood obesity, which is the overweight in this population, has been soaring among them. This diagnostic is incredibly dangerous for them once there are a variety of disadvantages. This essay will discuss the possible causes and what should be done to mitigate the number of obese children. Obesity is a public health problem that can affect not only adults but also children and the causes are the most variable. The major reasons can be explained due to the constant presence of fast food in everywhere and also the lack of physical activity among this population. Nowadays many minors spent time in front of screens for many hours without any supervision and no stimulation to the practice exercise or balanced diet; therefore, this situation associated with the fact fast food is a type of food with affordable prices and extremely easy to be consumed increase the proportion of obese minors. For instance, some international research demonstrates that; therefore, this situation associated with the fact fast food is a type of food with affordable prices and extremely easy to be consumed increase the proportion of obese minors without an example of healthy life are more vulnerable to become overweight. In other words, the more excess weight during childhood, the bigger consequences in the adulthood associate with many health disorders. Childhood obesity cannot overlook, once put in endanger the lives of young people. The possible solutions for this situation should be the creation of awareness campaigns by health organizations and also parents stimulating at home a healthy life with a balanced diet and the practice of exercise. Moreover, schools should persuade the presence of fresh food, such as fruits in their canteen instead of permitting an immense variety of fast food. For example, a family which incentives since at the beginning the intake of a balanced diet, probably will not have a child with obesity. Good habits change the lives of people and can transform any situation. In conclusion, the overweight is a serious problem of health whereby many individuals present a bad quality of life. This essay argued about the major causes and what should be done to minimize this perspective.