Students should pay the full cost of their own study because university education benefits individual rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years around the world, there was a big debate on spending money by graduates to pursue degrees from the university. Even though, it looks like the graduation certificate is beneficial to the person who received it and we are not supposed to ignore this knowledge will serve back to the nation. I strongly agree the complete cost of the University expense is not from the student pocket as it leads many young talents who are financially poor. Firstly, we need to agree the Universities required a lot of financial needs to run a quality education system. They are supposed to hire highly qualified lecturers who obviously demand high pay and they need vast expensive laboratory equipment for practical experiments. As an individual who is going to pursue their degree in such a highly qualified environment supposed to pay the full fee to maintain the credibility and running costs. However, if an individual student who is overqualified with his talent and financially poor is not able to pay who much they demand. So obviously, the nation going to lose a talented individual who may make good inventions for the future generation. To consider this point the local government suppose to take an initiative to pay the university bill based on the candidate capabilities. For example, they can conduct some competitive exams to grade a student talent and they can decide how much per cent of the expense they can pay. In conclusion, the universities education payment are not supposed to stop or step out of young talent who are going to build our future. The governments suppose to pay the entire payment of these young talents or they are supposed to share the fee percentage.