In many cities, the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime. Many people believe that installing CCTV cameras is the best way to prevent crimes from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Video cameras are utilized immensely in recent days by virtue of lessening crime. One school of thought supposes that this is the optimal principle to stave offenders off. I totally agree with this statement on the strength of several reasons. Initially, CCTVs can observe everything in these visions for the whole day, regardless of day or night. These also can video all of the process so we are able to watch again anytime. Therefore, when thieves see the camera, more or less they won’t dare to commit an offense because their behaviour ought to be recorded so that law enforcement agencies can use it as evidence for criminal prosecution. For instance, if a thief tries to sneak into a house, he will check to see whether the house and surrounding walkways have cameras or not, hence creating difficulties for him and possibly causing him to give up. In addition, video cameras allow us to remotely monitor. Some security camera systems have built-in connectivity to the internet and allow everyone to check the actual situation of assets at remote locations via phone or laptop. This will save a lot of time and effort and also give some peace of mind when leaving the house. For example, To sum up, the number of residents that make use of CCTV proliferates nowadays due to reducing crime and it is indisputable that CCTV brings us numerous perks for crime prevention.