Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

A few individuals claim that local authorities must expend cash on railways instead of highway. On the whole, I do believe that utilize money on track hold more significance but it is not valid in certain circumstances which would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin, transportation plays a vital role in everyone's life. There are ample reasons to justify the above-mentioned statement as first and foremost, trains are mean of public transportation hence, it has more capacity to accumulate more population at one-time as compared to the cars. Consequently, it would help to reduce dangerous particulate pollution ultimately, this action helps in saving our environment. For instance, according to the reports, a train carrying two thousand passengers produced twenty tons of carbon dioxide every day which is less than ten four-wheelers. In addition, it is affordable for a majority of society as well as fast and convenient for longer trips. Therefore, it would be a boon for the under-prevalidated crowd. Last but not the least, traffic congestion is one of the significant problems of every city which can be mitigated by using public transport such as railways so, it would also save our time. To illustrate, usage of railways results in less number of vehicles on the road. Nevertheless, the road is accessible to everyone as it aids in connecting small parts of the city and it is more frequently used than any other means of travelling so, Government should exhaust amount on the roads. For example, on average, an individual used the road ten times a day and trains once a month. To conclude, roads and line are the basic necessities of the masses. Although roadway are used more frequently by most the crowd in future, if we want to save our environment and resolve the traffic congestion problem then Government should definitely use the money on building more railways.