Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern school curriculums, children get lots of homework which is becoming a huge problem for parents.In my opinion, parents should not invest time in helping children with their homework. However, parents should provide guidance that will enable schoolgoers to learn and grasp a subject faster and will make them self-sufficient to pursue further studies. Learning and grasping subjects at school is quicker when kids do their homework. Many teachers test the learning capabilities of children at school by giving them home assignments.These home assignments mostly include, for example, research in a particular field,creating a project,a maths problem to solve,and writing about history.When schoolgoers perform research to complete an assignment and complete a project on their own not only do they gain confidence but enhance their research skills. Similarly,when kids solve a maths problem and complete a writing assignment they master their expertise in that field. Thus,learning becomes faster for children and they excel at school. Children need to become self-sufficient.The art of becoming self-sufficient starts with the toddler years and parents play a very important role in this development. For instance, when parents provide guidance to children in completing their school assignments they learn the art of becoming self-sufficient at a very young age.The self-sufficiency skill helps children in future with their further studies and provides the power to handle various situations in life on their own. In my viewpoint, parents should not help children in completing their school assignments but instead, provide them with needed guidance.When the right guidance is provided children definitely learn to become self-sufficient and their grasp on the subjects taught at school is also improved tremendously.