In some countries around the world men and women are having children later in life.What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

There has been a decrease in youngsters willing to childbearing in some countries recently, they prefer to delay their parenthood and become tentative about forming a family or having children.From my perspective,there might be some reasons contributing to this social phenomenon.Regardless of the situation,it can cause some far-reaching and negative effects on our society and country. The primary factor for this change is that the social production mode has been quite different compared to the past which is the most deep-seated foundation of a nation.Take China for example, China's main economic resources came from the agriculture industry, this kind of production mode is based on families as units,males shouldered the responsibility of physical work while females engaged in handmade crafts, which required a large amount of labour force. As a result,every individual family was eager to have more family members as much as possible.In this way,population increase was a crucial part of Chinese financial development and having babies became a necessary part of Chinese traditional social values. Nevertheless,the situation changed,our government’s revenue is based on individuals, people nowadays can survive and thrive relying on their abilities instead of family bonds,and a person can make a great contribution to his country with or without marriage. Accordingly,getting married and raising kids are not a necessity but an option,more and more youngsters choose to focus on themselves first and climb up the corporate ladder.What’s more, there are some other aspects related to this phenomenon as well, for instance,the cost of bringing up offspring has risen,more stress about job security and income,the lack of time to take care of a large family,and so on. If the public and government overlook this problem, then we need to face the challenges it brings to us in the near future. Firstly,the amount of new birth will gradually drop,and this will exert an adverse impact on industries that are relevant to education.By way of illustration,kinder gardens,primary schools,and middle schools might shut down due to the decline of demands and pupil populations. Secondly,if there is a lack of young and middle-aged workforce,the government will have to postpone the retirement age,they need to cap benefits and reduce pensions to relieve the stress of providing financial support for elder people who are incapable of labour. This leads to the growth of living costs and stress for families without kids. In conclusion,I suggest the government should take measures to improve people’s willingness to have kids,or there will be more problems to be tackled.