Many people believe that television programs are no value for children. Do you agree? Why and why not? Provide reasons and examples to support your response.

Television is considered the most universal entertainment as people from different backgrounds and ages, including but not limited to children watch television during their leisure time. However, many parties argued that television programs provide no value to children. I personally disaccord with such an argument because there are many television programs that provide children with value, knowledge, motivation and inspiration. In the following,paragraph I will shed the reasons to support my argument. First off, even though there are some television programs that provide a bad influence on children, but it cannot be generalized that all television programs are bad. There are still a lot of television programs that influence children positively. For example, the national geographic program shares knowledge about earth and nature. Animal planet program provides information regarding animals and plants. These television programs may help children to understand biology, geography, physics and other science subjects. Secondly, television programs also offer positive values, morals, inspiration and motivation, so children can learn and apply them in their relevant situations. To exemplify, the pursuit of happiness movie shares persistent, consistent and working hard values which may motivate children to apply such value in their current situation. By watching television, children are able to learn and enjoy their leisure time in the same period. In conclusion, I disagree that television programs are bad influences or provide no value to children because not all television programs are bad and many television programs share positive morals and values that can help children to develop themselves. In addition, to mitigate the bad influence from television programs, I would recommend parents to supervise their children while watching television.