News editors decide that to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

The authenticity of the press, nowadays, are being questioned as some folks believe that editors do not disseminate factual information, rather they present the news that brings more financial and popularity gains. The public need more accurate and subjective information, regardless of the good or bad announcement. To begin with, in this modern age, report channels broadcast the news that fetches more public attention and monetary benefits to them. In other words, editors are more concerned about the TRP of their channels; therefore to remain on the top list, they present broadcast in a sensational way to lure more sensational way and sometimes, the actual broadcast is totally moulded to specify the folks' interest. Apart from that, political pressure also influences the degree of facts that are published in the newspaper. For instance, some newspapers work under the influence of politicians, thereby they lose their freedom to them in a bid to survive in the market. Indeed, political leaders are so powerful and need lots of courage to publish the reality about them. Thus, the freedom of the press is sacrificed on account of politics and money. Further, the press has a vital responsibility towards their citizens to make them aware of the prevailing facts. Nevertheless, some residents are so naive and could not identify the facts and fake news, therefore, they believe what the newspapers fed to them. In addition, the prime duty of the media is to shape the inhabitants' behaviour, instead of deceiving innocent people by representing the fake political agenda of different political parties. Therefore, broadcast channels should not work for political leaders; they should do their job with honesty and bravery. To conclude then, it is beyond doubt that the press is no more reliable as the given statement are fabricated with monetary and political benefits, however, editors can help to shape the folks' decisions in elections and in policies that are made for the betterment of the residents by disseminating the actual news.