Some people believe that preventing an illness is better than curing it. Researching and treating diseases is too costly, so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

It is believed that precautions are always better than cure as they help people live healthy lives, and treatments are risky and expensive. I totally agree with the given statement, and spending little to maintain a healthy lifestyle is a wise decision for me. First of all, adaptation of prevention measures can reduce mortality and morbidity rates. To illustrate this, people are more prone to get genetic diseases like diabetes and hypertension just because their parents are carriers. Consequently, they can reduce excessive sugar and salt in their meals. For example, according to the World Health Organisation, the majority of disorders in this world are easily preventable just by balancing mental and physical health. They even added that cancer can be stopped from spreading by following intermittent fasting every day. Moreover, research from Harvard University highlights the significant financial relief that preventive measures can bring. It's a well-known fact that serious health issues often lead to financial strain, with many middle-class individuals depleting their savings to cover hospital bills during a health crisis. However, promoting preventive measures can alleviate this burden. For instance, India's 'Divine Yoga Institute advocates for meditation, a Satvik diet, and yoga for physical well-being. By incorporating these practices into our daily lives, we can potentially prevent 40% of common diseases, providing a much-needed sense of financial security and peace of mind. In conclusion, it is indeed true to live freely; enjoying junk food occasionally is acceptable as we have only one life to live; however, in my opinion, not taking care of this is the precious gift of God; our physical body is an injustice to life.