In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays,with this rapid growth in technology and using the internet, some people predict that eventually the purchasing of printed literature will stop, and everybody will read news or books online and free of charge. I do not think that this prediction will come true. There are advantages in reading everything on the internet and not paying for them. Firstly, this can mean that people can save more money if they do not pay for books, so they can spend more on their other needs, such as food or transportation. Secondly, when literature is chargeless and accessible through the internet, everyone might have easier access to more materials. As a result, the reading rate of the society will grow. Therefore, free and online documents might have some positive consequences. On the other hand, the disadvantages of this development makes it hard to believe that this change will ever happen. To begin with, it is true that people will save money, but it will eventually put some other people, for example authors, out of business. It is because, nobody will pay for their work, thus they will not get paid and they will not be able to continue their work. Moreover, if someone pay for a hard copy of a book or newspaper, it is more likely for them to read it. The reason is they see it everyday and they will be reminded of the money they spent on it, so they will not let it go to the waste. In conclusion, although virtual materials that a person has access to them without any cost can be interesting and beneficial, in my opinion, these benefits are not that significant that make people stop from buying printed ones.