Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that youngsters should learn with today's changing world. Several people believe that the competition in children will helpful for their development. But, others opine that, kids who are able to observe the circumstances will be helpful to the society. In my opinion, infants are more focussed if they develop the sense of competition and cooperation. To begin, the modern world is experiencing rapid changes day by day. So, the youngsters should understand and compete with the emerging technologies and also, uplift their skills with this era. For instance, according to the survey conducted by world health organisation to children upto ten years old observed that, those who are having more competitive mind does the curriculum and extra curricular activities 33 per cent more better than those who are not having a competitive mind. However, interpersonal interaction is a vital characteristic skill needed to be encouraged to the infants. Cooperative and competitive minds are like two sides of a coin. Both are very important skill to lead a healthy life style in this society. A competitive mind not only ameliorate the anger but also affect the person's existence with others. For instance, in Singapore, the School authorities are furnished a special criteria to teach the nursery kids. Special games and interactive sessions are conducted to improve the interpersonal character of the pupil. This curriculum helps to build new citizen with compassionate and intellectual mind. To sum up, today's children are tomorrow's citizen. So both the sense of competition and cooperation are equally necessary to the healthy development of new citizen's. Those citizen are an asset for today's world which helps to improve growth of economical as well as peaceful development of a country.