Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that it is better to avoid change and do the same tasks. However, others argue that change will bring several benefits to humankind and will positively impact people's lives. In the following paragraphs, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before a conclusion is reached. On the one hand, it is widely accepted that living in the comfort zone makes people feel safe. Besides, avoiding change does not require effort to do new things. Since, to be the better person or good at something, one has to push a lot of effort to improve oneself. For example, to gain new skills such as presentation skills or communication skills, people have to practice and improve. However, in some aspects, changing does not refer to a positive thing. For instance, traditional cultures should do the same so that the new generations could learn and understand their ancestors. On the other hand, others believe that changing will drive the world and bring us new cutting-technology making our lives more comfortable. For example, emerging of the internet affects all people globally, as connecting and interacting with other people are convenient. Furthermore, more business firms shifted the business from local to global, leading to better services and products. Nevertheless, sometimes changing could bring a negative impact on businesses. For example, due to inventing smartphones, Blackberry had to shut down. In conclusion, both doing the same things and changing have benefits and drawbacks. From my perspective, people should keep doing the same for traditional cultures while seeking change to discover and invent something to promote our lives better.