It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The way technology has emerged in recent years, it is not surprising that research scholars, scientists and travellers are able to visit isolated and secluded places. There have been many news reports and articles confirming the expeditions people take to these areas. There are numerous advantages of these recent developments, however, some points, which are not in favour of this progress, needs to be considered carefully. First of all, expeditions to unknown and remote environments invite curiosity in scientists and give them a chance to peek into the awaited area of research. For instance, long ago few geologists and physicists posited a theory about the undiscovered species and habitat that lives beneath Antarctica. Subsequently, a few years ago, some scientists carried out the search using the latest technological gadgets, heavy and warm suits to protect themselves from extreme temperatures. Indeed, they found a huge flora and fauna, this was a milestone achieved for human mankind to even think about visiting remote places and successfully enduring the conditions. In addition to that many agencies have started running up businesses for sight-seers to go and visit places which were earlier considered to be quite impossible. For instance, people can visit the wrecked titanic which was submerged approximately 100 years ago. Also, a few of them offer a week's trip to the south pole. These facilities for researchers as well as for common people could not have been without technology and this is added advantage for us, since we can discover new places. However, things to keep in mind while engaging in such activities would be, increase in missing cases. One possible explanation to add would be, there is a lack of communication means in these environments such as network and improper behaviour of electronic gadgets. Visitors can succumb to if they are in trouble, since the place would be remote and deserted and would be quite difficult to maintain the connection. As a result, it would be really risky to go to such places. In conclusion, there are a good number of advantages for different sections of people to support these developments, nevertheless of some disadvantages, and with more technological advancements, this problem too can be solved