Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary era, people are running behind money. It is evident that individuals are spending less time on their personal things and working more at their workplace. This essay will discuss that these have more disadvantages than advantages. Health and social relationship are more affected by long working hours. Firstly, due to the extended work hours employees are suffering myriad fitness problems. Although money brings happiness in life but also responsible for well-being complications. People are facing mentally as well physically challenges. Moreover, stress, diabetes, heart problems are increasing day by day. For instance, my one of a friend who was working long hours at the office. Gradually, she started facing blood pressure problems. Due to consistent extreme work pressure, she got a heart attack and died at the age of 40. Additionally, it’s also hampering social and personal relationships. individuals do not get adequate time for their families, as a result, both feel isolated and dissatisfied. Thirdly, will friends become angry? Certainly yes! They assume that their friend has become egoist, that’s why not meeting with us. For example, I have been working hard for two months and not getting time for friends and relatives. Furthermore, I am not replying to calls and messages. As a result, they also stopped calling me. They all must be angry with me. In conclusion, money plays an important part in every human’s life however, it is not everything. Provided that, good health and loving families are the most precious gift of our lives. They are equally important and we should not ignore that.