Some people think that current environmental issues are global problems and should therefore be dealt with by the government. Others think that these problems can only be dealt with by individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, The world is facing serious environmental problems. Many people claim that the government should take action towards this issue while, Others think that only an individualistic approach can overcome these issues. In my opinion, governmental authorities can implement the laws but it is extremely significant that people follow those regulations. On the one hand, The Ministry should impose strict rules to control various types of pollution in the atmosphere.Authorities can ban the use of plastics,put a fine on people using plastics and encourage society to use biodegradable products. Moreover, All the countries can make similar international laws to reduced global warming and make sure that all the nations follow those rules. On the other hand, I agree with those who believe that environmental challenges can only be dealt with at a personal level. People should start making efforts on their own level and this way a global change can happen. For example, The government can impose the laws but it is up to residents of a community to follow them. Individuals have to preserve the environment by using products that can be recycled, use public transportation instead of using personal vehicles. To conclude, Environmental challenges are global and it is undeniable that the government should take efforts such as implementing rules and regulations. However, in my opinion, people should be more responsible and come forward to work towards reducing environmental issues. This can be done by taking small steps at individual levels such as not using plastic bags and recycling the products.