Many people say that universities should only offer places to young students with the highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's modern world, higher education in top universities is a dream for many people. While the majority of the public think that academic institutions should admit only eligible pupils from both aspects such as age and qualification, others believe that admission to be provided irrespective of these factors. In this essay, I will discuss both views and will provide supporting examples to back up my opinion on why the former statement should be considered. University education is a specialisation in a specific stream that needs both intellectual capability and hard work to get on. A student needs in-depth knowledge about the group of subjects to excel in university education, for which he needs to prove with flying colours in his schooling. Indian prestigious institutions, for instance, IIT's and IIM's will filter pupils based on the cutoff marks to qualify the top-class students, so that they will have the required intelligence to bring value to their respective nation after graduation. Apart from this, campus education is very hard and needs great effort to pass exams with desired results. For instance, a student needs to study approximately 14 hours per day to pass academics, so that they will be hired by the top enterprises such as Google and Amazon. On the other hand, some people believe that college education should be reachable to all generations irrespective of age and talent. The poor society who cannot afford quality education in rural areas will not get high grades to be eligible for university education, which is not their genuine problem. The rural area government schools cannot provide high standard education, for example, to crack the EAMCET entrance exam to get an entry into technological universities. Adding to this, some portion of the community might not be capable to afford college education immediately after schooling because of their poor economic conditions but maybe after start earning. As per the Indian education system statistics, for instance, 32% of the community are opting for higher education with a gap after schooling. In conclusion, many people believe that higher education academic institutions should provide entry to the students who acquired good marks and required age, while others feel it should be open to all irrespective of qualification and age. I honestly believe that universities should filter students based on their grades and age to produce intellectual youngsters into the market to empower the country's economy.