It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

There is a visible tendency of getting a pause year after graduating with the young generation. This essay will propose its advantages as well as provide drawbacks that are likely to transpire. A considerable number of students come up with a decision on spending the following year either on rest or further education. To begin with, primary disadvantages are one year flaw and losing essential school knowledge. First things first, pause term is not taken for granted to struggling with maintaining vital aspects of the school programme. The curriculum is aimed to enhance and develop critical skills that are strictly demanded during after- school education. The point is that a lost amount of time may bring complications in university study. Furthermore, an individual disposes of time when it is convenient circumstances to proceed socializing and creating personal qualities. Generally, an equal to a year flaw is a regrettable side of pause, as well as the,one loses school knowledge. On the contrary, it seems, it may enable the figure to devote the time to personal researches and define his own life pursuits and goals. It might be said that given "timeout" has a positive effect on outlining heart preferences. This way, a person is able to reflect on his desires and future frontiers to open. Rest from the hecticness of school life thus helps to grow into a mature individual and found basic values. What's more, the period can be spent on beneficial sorts of activities such as side job, hobby and courses. These activities increase the motivation, productivity and ambitions of people in question. After all, possession of time to reconsider life directions and preventing yourself from hasty decisions is an invaluable opportunity. To sum up, numerous students take their time to relax and rethink views. It was said that flawed years and separated school programmes may cause trouble, nevertheless, advantages such as personal researchers and pursuits are counted as well.