Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many processed high- sugar foods and drinks could be harmful to people's health as a side effect in the future. In my point of view, I do disagree with the solutions about increasing tax or prices of high- sugar level products will not persuade most of the customers to pick low- sugar drinks and foods instead. The reasons that I disagree with this issue will be discussed in detail. Many citizens' consumption of sugary products will remain,even though the company or the government have been rise tax and price. This situation happens because customers have other healthier foods and drinks to pick from, but they still choose high- sugar foodstuff to fulfil their needs. For example, Pepsi company has produced original flavour included with high sugar and another flavour is Pepsi Zero that has no sugar inside products. In addition, I prefer to choose the original one instead because it has better taste and with a higher price compared with the low- sugar one. So, I believe increase the price could not encourage the crowd's consumption at all. Moreover, from one company's statistic about manufactured of healthy foods and drinks were not good as junk foods with packed of sugar, because most of the residents did not pick the healthy foods. For example, healthy foods have been choosing only for specific customers, to make people consume less sugar. I think it depends on individual opinion, sometimes, people need sugar to make their body fresh and be ready for any activities, though, sugar can be helpful in some cases in medication as well. In conclusion, I disagree with this situation, while increasing high- sugar foods and drinks are not the best options to solve about customer's consumption, because it depends on only individuals' opinion to design what is best for their own body.