more and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country Do the benefits of study abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

In various nations around the world, many parents encourage their children to persuade their tertiary study in a foreign country, for example, New Zealand, Australia, the USA and many more. While there is a clearly drawback to this, I personally believe that the benefits are more significant. The disadvantage of studying abroad is that students will be facing a language barrier while communicating with others. This is because every nation has their mother tongue language except certain countries who communicate in native English, such as London and the USA. As a result, students who have planned to study abroad have to tackle this problem before starting their study life in other countries. On the other hand, one of the major merits is that students have a better opportunity to be employ in a company. That is to say, the majority of the employer will accept the qualification from abroad as compared to local. For example, a high position in a company is usually conducted by foreign people due to their profession in the job scope. As a result, it is undeniable that pupils who are studying abroad will have a low rate of unemployment. In addition, their friendships and mindset will be broadened and matured for those who are studying in a foreign country. This is because they ought to adapt themselves to the different cultures and environments. For example, students need to follow the living style and culture in order to mingle well with citizens over there. Consequently, they will be mould slowly to become a big picture thinker as compare to local students Moreover, pupils who are studying overseas will tends to receive a better education environment. To illustrate this, courses like forensic and archeologic, foreign countries provide the best environment and tools for students to conduct research. As a result, students will have a better understanding and knowledge of the subject. To sum up, I believe the advantages are of greater significance than the disadvantage. Although homesickness and language barrier are the most substantial problems that students need to tackle, having a better environment of study and opportunity in future career should be focus by the students in order to achieve the goals. Given this, it is recommended that students should advise continuing their tertiary education abroad.