New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The whole world has been changing through the years as a consequence of multiples factors. Clearly, one of them is technology. Everyone is affected by this, especially children, who have found a new way to spent their free time. I agree with the fact that there are more disadvantages than advantages to this statement. Studies have revealed that the young population is more vulnerable nowadays. They prefer to be at home playing online games or using social media on their phone instead of going out and meet their friends. So, the physical and mental conditions are affected. As a kid, it is essential to make a face to face friendships to develop social skills. In time, it helps them to build strong bases in their identity. Also, mental health can be more balanced and stable. Additionally, practising outdoor sports such a football or basketball improve physical condition, growing healthy youth. Severe sickness can be prevented, such as diabetes or obesity, by instilling training habits at early ages. On the other hand, there are also several advantages. When parents know what kind of technology or content by the meticulous selection, technology can improve cognitive development. There are plenty of video games that require particular strategies to reach goals. The brain is stimulated through diversion, and the kids do not realize it. They can learn other languages, interact with other children on the other side of the world, mathematics or abstract reasoning. As a consequence, other diverse skills are introduced to their lives. In conclusion, excessing the use of technology brings more disadvantages than advantages. Kids with excellent physical and mental health are more important than sick and antisocial but strategic creatures.