Some people think that only way to judge someone's success in business is by the amount of money they make. Is money a true indicator of success of a business? In what other ways could success in a business be measured?

Defining success in business may be complicated because it involves a number of factors. A segment of society is convinced that wealth is the only indicator of success. I partially agree with this opinion, however, other factors like reputation and likability should not be ignored. The following paragraphs will highlight my opinion along with relevant examples. To commence with the importance of revenues that a business makes, first and foremost, it displays that customers are ready to purchase goods and services. Accordingly, it means that the business idea and management are in high demand. For instance, a company that has a bad revenue already means that business is on the verge of extinction as there is no demand for it. Secondly, money is crucial in business. Because companies need to cover running costs, monthly paychecks, and etc. With insufficient funding of running costs, products' quality will decline. On the other hand, in the long run, any enterprise should be likeable and have a good reputation among its consumers. Take, for example, a company that sells goods on the internet with bad quality. It will have a sudden jump in sales because of high demand. Subsequently, will have good revenue, but for a short period of time. As soon as people use low-quality goods, they will write reviews discouraging others from purchasing the goods. As a result, the company will slowly get bankrupt. To conclude, revenue is crucial for the viability of an enterprise. Nonetheless, a long term success can be determined only by analysing its reputation and other factors as described above.