An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for individuals and companies to shopping online ?

Nowadays, online shopping has been increasing day by day. It has many benefits to individuals, including attractive discounts and time-saving; on the other, hand companies also have their advantages, as it has decreased the cost of building stores and increased the number of consumers. However, people have to face disadvantages such as fraud in online shopping and lack of shopping experiences; moreover, industries also faced its cons such as marketplace saturation and being highly competitive. On the one hand, online shopping has saved time for consumers by placing the order from their place. In addition, it also offered lucrative discounts to them. For instance, season-end sales and festival sales are examples where a consumer can avail of any product at a discounted price. Furthermore, it has benefited manufacturing companies, as it has multifold the demand by targeting global users. Moreover, it has diminished the cost of opening a store and bearing expenses such as rent, employees, salary, electricity bill, and several more. Thus, digital shopping is profitable for both industry and individuals. On the flip side, lack of shopping experience and fraud seems to be an obstacle for people. To exemplify, many sites sell counterfeit products, and no delivery of items are among the problems faced by society. Furthermore, while companies also faced the consequences such as market saturation and increased competition, online shopping allows a person to compare prices and run discounts on an item efficiently. Therefore, these reasons seem to be a disadvantage to them. To conclude, although shopping online has some drawbacks, its advantages outweigh its disadvantages as its advanced technology is profitable for both personal and companies.