It is a commonly held belief that the death penalty is a good deterrent to prevent heinous crimes. However, others believe that life long sentence is a better deterrent. Discuss both views and give tour opinion

People tend to maintain that crimes could be prevented with the death penalty, while others argue that life imprisoned is better. Even though execution sounds more severe, I completely agree that life long sentence is the worst for people. Many individuals think that the death penalty restricts people from causing heinous crimes because it makes them unable to live their normal lives. Most people have many friends, families, and loved ones that they could not risk their lives breaking the strict regulations. Furthermore, individuals can not imagine what they will encounter in the afterlife which there are several scary myths about it. For these reasons, certain countries exercise the death penalty in serious cases. Thailand also has the death penalty for people who have caused a dreadful crime. However, untemporary imprisonment is a better deterrent as prisoners have to stay in a small room, knowing that normal life is impossible, and the death penalty cause only one time. Prisoners are locked up with their guilt for the rest of their lives, receiving low-quality meals and scolds from others every single day. Besides, they do not know their maturity date and time unlike being executed. Take Thailand as an example, most prisoners do not scare of death and they prefer to die instead of living. In conclusion, life long sentences should be focused more than their penalty death counterparts. I genuinely believe that crimes would occur less if this is highlighted. At the end of the day, people should know by themselves that they should not cause any crimes with or without penalty.