Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss Both views and give your opinion.

In the last few years advertisements have taken over the media, the use of any socia media will atleast have one commercial showing up every few minutes. These promotions are soulely used for business purposes to manupilate and attract consumers towards certain products. This topic has lead to form two groupes of people. One in which people believe that advertisements are successful in convincing us to purchase something. On the other side it is debated and stated that advertisements are too common nowadays that nobody pays attention anymore. Before i give my opinion i would like to discuss both views. To begin with, on the one side of the coin, we have people who feel that commercials are dragging us into buying items. Firstly advertisements are great weapons for sellers, the use of correct advertisements at the correct time can mislead someone and result in sellers favour. Secondly medias such as Fcebook and Google have great ideas about our interests in fashion, style and taste and uses this data against us in the form of advertisements to catch our attention and further persuade us to buy a product. Moreover in recent days commercials of almost any topic can be found which makes them well built for misguiding someone into buying something. As we flip the coin, on the other side we have dbaters debating on that theory and suggests that such promotions are very ordinary these days that people dont doesn't pay much attention. For starters people are well awared on how much advertisements can trick smeone so, its safe to say that individuals may not fall for this trap anymore. Overall, after evaluating for both teams. I too believe that advertisements are still great in misguiding us into buying products no matter how much effort we put into, commercials know when and where to strike to persuade us