In some societies the number of crime committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment. To what extend do you agree?

An increasing of the number of crime which was committed by teenagers becomes a critial problem in some societies, while some people believe that anyone who commits serious crime should receive punishment same as adult. From my perspective, I totally agree with the idea. In the following paragraphs, I will give the reasons to support my viewpoint. Firstly, I believe that normal people, who have a positive mind, cannot commit major crimes, including murder, rape, kidnapping, etc. Only one who has criminal mind can make it, so societies should not let any criminal receive less punishment. For example, the result of surveys from the Harvard University revealed that teengers who commited critical crimes when they were young may repeat the same case after they get out of jails. Another example is that a pyschopath, a serial killer, cannot be cured. Therefore, we should treat any murderer equally. Second, it is widely believed that adults have better judgement than children. Nonetheless, some people argue that being a good man does not require age. Thus, everyone should have a positive morale. Besides, people should learn how to reduce their greedy and malice. Crimials always did the same scene again and again. Hence, to prevent societies from crimes, it is better to sentence every criminal hardly. In conclusio, I argee argue that any teenager should get the punishment as much as he or she deserve, as criminals have not been developped in overnight. Thus, their behaviours will not be change by receiving small punishment.