News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

Nowadays, it is a hard but true fact that it is in the hands of the news writers that what is to be displayed on televisions and what is to be written in the newspapers. Undoubtedly, there are multiple factors behind this such as political influence, target audience etc. Firstly, it is true that we are addicted to negative news as, media, in my opinion, is presenting facts in such a way and secondly, I opine that television should present the true and fair picture, whether it is good or bad. Let's discuss it in detail. To begin with, publishing was considered to be the first and foremost pillar of democracy, whereas, it would not be wrong to say that it is under huge threat. Various malicious leaders for their own agenda try to play foul and use channels as their primary source of debating along with defaming other parties. To illustrate, one of the ruling leaders intentionally provoked the opposition to utter some bad words on the live forum. Thus, it is evident that media agencies are more inclined to few powerful rulers. On the other hand, publishing houses are highly inclined towards reporting negative information, rather than focusing on the other side of the coin. For example, in the pandemic, both papers and channels reported a rapid increase in cases, on the contrary, none of them talked about the recovery rate. Therefore, it can be concluded that publishing houses successfully have captured their viewers while displaying negative info, but it would create more positivity in society if they flip the coin. To recapitulate, it is not a prudent approach to be biased towards a certain set of people or to be pessimistic always, alternatively, it should be the prime focus of the media houses to be true, fair and neutral.