Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

There is no denying, that travelling the whole globe has never been easier and more and more people benefit from this fact. In the following essay, I would like to discuss why is travelling nowadays so popular and how can a traveller benefit from this experience. To begin with, the Internet is full of useful tips on how to see the whole world for little money. For example, many travel bloggers share their secrets of travelling the globe almost for free, which is something thousands of people can benefit from. It can be said, that thanks to the cost of flight tickets and the options of cheap accommodation and food, travelling has become a low-budget hobby. Furthermore, globetrotting is an enriching experience in many different ways. For instance, it is one of the easiest paths to choose when an individual is curious about customs and habits in different cultures. It is also believed, that it is a great opportunity to make lifelong friends along the way. These kinds of friendships are special for many reasons, for instance, friendships with persons who have a totally different mentality can help us to broaden our horizons and to think differently. It is also a great opportunity for learning new languages, because in some countries English is useless, and backpackers need to find a way how to communicate with local people. It was proven, that persons who visited many different places during their lives are more emphatic and helpful. To conclude, it is clear, that people travel more and more because it affordable and the arguments above have proven, that this activity can literally change lives.