People today are spending more and more time outside of the home. What are the reasons for this trend? What effects is it having on individuals and society?

In this contemporary era, A lot of people are immigrating to urban cities in search of a job. As a result, they are unable to spend time with their families. Apparently, modernization and globalization are to be blamed for this universal phenomenon. However, it begets harrowing upshots on society. Fundamentally, the predominant factors that evidently trigger this can be observed. To begin with, in a search for better job opportunities in order to fulfil the financial needs of them and their families; forces them to leave their homes and shift to urban areas. Consequently, they end up doing long hours of shifts in the companies to receive handsome salaries with the sacrifice of leaving behind their close ones. Another reason for not living with their loved ones is to achieve their goals. Individuals who want to become professionalists in engineering, medicine or commerce tend to shift to urban cities where they get better educational facilities that aid them to achieve their future goals. An example of this can be seen from a city named Kota where thousands of aspirants from different parts of states, leave their houses and stay in hostels to reach their life goals. Nevertheless, this trend entails myriad detrimental effects. Chiefly, people adapt to unhealthy living lifestyles and consume junk food on a daily basis since in this cutthroat competitive world they do not have time to cook for themselves. As a result, they fall prey to certain medical illnesses such as obesity, cardiac issues, hypertension and Anxiety. Thus, it leads to deterioration of their health which in return can have serious repercussions on their jobs or studies. Furthermore, residing away from their families makes them feel isolated and alone which makes them homesick and that causes a hindrance in their work. To illustrate, students who stay away from their families for studies over a long period of time; make homesick which then causes a potential decline in their performances. Therefore, it is always better to take breaks and visit home once every 2 months to keep the mental health stable. In conclusion, Although due to exponential increase in inflation and to achieve dreams in their life, a person leaves their home to fulfil them. Due to this, they attract a lot of mental as well as medical issues and end up feeling alone sometimes.