Some scientist think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientist think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Scientists argue that there is a possibility of civilization on other planets, so in order to interact with them it is necessary to send them messages, while others believe that it can be troubling. In this essay, the idea of the first group, which aims to reach valuable insights and knowledge exchange, and the second perspective, which has inevitable consequences for inhabitants on Earth, will be discussed. Supporters assert that it would be useful if we find out whether life is possible on other planets, because not only will we gain valuable information, but we can also collaborate with alien civilizations who may be able to help humans in their survival. For example, NASA has concentrated on looking for radio waves around the world in order to conduct a search for extraterrestrial life. For this reason, they have invested in such a project to tell us whether long-term survival is possible and to give us reason for optimism. On the other hand, opponents believe that sending a message to an extraterrestrial civilization has positive consequences such as the exchange of knowledge and potential communication with an unknown civilization, it is important for the inhabitants of Earth to exercise all necessary caution when sending messages. In fact, there is a fear that making contact with unknown civilizations could lead to adverse consequences, such as the invasion of aliens, which may be more highly intelligent with a razor-sharp mind than humans. In conclusion, while sending a message could lead to the acquisition of sufficient information about other planets, carelessness in sending messages and not paying attention to its negative aspects could have unavoidable adverse effects on the earth.