Private car ownership has been increasing over the past few decades. This has given ordinary people greater mobility, but has also led to concerns about traffic congestion and air pollution. Do the advantages of private car ownership outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the rapid development in technology, transportation has become easier than ever. With the growth in the economy, it is affordable for middle-class people to own private cars. There are arguments about the effects of owning cars that would kill the environment. This essay will discuss about private vehicles’ benefits, and the backwards. First of all, we need transportations. It plays an extremely important part in the modern world. Mobile vehicles help us to move to different destinations faster and more efficient. Secondly, having a private automobile gives us more freedom to support our daily routine. For example, we can skip the long queue at the bus station, save us more time, and arrive at the workplace in peace. In contrast, this convenience might bring some troubles along. So many vehicles on the street can cause traffic tie-ups, and air contamination. Due to a research, there are about 1.4 billion cars on the road. For those who have financial power, having more than one car is not a big dream. There is nothing worst than being stuck in traffic for hours while you are on the way to work. Moreover, driving a four-seat vehicle with three empty spaces is a waste of resources. The machine still uses the same amount of fuel if it carries four passengers. Additionally, Its CO2 not only causes damages to the Ozone, but also to human’s health. In conclusion, the disadvantages have outweighed the benefits of owning a private car. We should find ways to protect the Earth we are living in by saving more materials, and fuels by sharing public transportation. Walking to public stations is also a good practice to keep fit.