Many people think that food companies should not be allowed to advertise while others believe that all companies should have the right to advertise? What is your opinion?

Even with the way we all know that food is one of the basic needs of life alongside clothing and shelter. It is simply inevitable to eat as humans because we all eat to live. This is enough reason for food companies not to advertise what they sell. A food business can easily place itself in a very strategic position in the market if it delivers a meal that people enjoy. Being the fact that they sell food which already advertises itself with the taste and recipe used nevertheless, this is not enough for a brand involved in food sale not to advertise. In as much as a meal is great and delicious, not marketing can limit the level of sales and exposure of such food brand and it is also limited to the existing customers. For instance, during the festive period where they can run advertisements and promotions, they will be able to, which in the long run give room for their competitors to outway them. On the other hand, It is of great advantage and necessity for all businesses including food brands to advertise. I am of the opinion that all brands should market their products and services. When a business is advertised, it is placed in a position of access to its customers and potential customers. Great marketing results in massive sales for a business. For example, a product advertised can reach wider customers than its immediate environment where it is physically known especially when it is advertised through an online platform. There are different online platforms where marketing can be carried out, like the social media platform (Instagram, WhatsApp) and others like the e-commerce website where an online shop can be opened. Furthermore, when companies advertise, it helps to build healthy competition among similar brands. This competition helps the brand see the areas in which it can do better as a brand. In conclusion, I believe that every brand should advertise, but it should be done in a productive way. Food businesses also need advertisement because a delicious delicacy is not enough to bring more sales and achieve all goals of the business.