Fewer and fewer people are writing by hand using a pen, pencil, and brush. What is the reason for this development? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

After every invention, setting a new normal changes our casual life. Nowadays, people have stopped writing letters or dairies by hand, they like chatting and also writing e-mails. In this essay, I will share my perspective on the reason we type instead of writing. Initially, the faster it is, the more it will be used. In addition, typing is more functional, less tiring, and it doesn't require good handwriting. For example, when we were children for over 2 years our teacher educated us to make our handwriting look nice. It was frustrating to write letters and blends over and over again. Lastly, maintaining it is hard: when it lasts long without writing the speed and the clarity get worse. To begin with its positive side, formal documents are comprehensive for everyone. Depending on cursive and individuals' handwriting style, sometimes, it is hard to understand. For instance, the Industrial Revolution unlocked many possibilities thus the range of documentation work has expanded. Furthermore, the modern technologies we use are inaccessible to the written language. On the contrary, uniqueness might be lost. People need to be different so that we can make something more creative. Accordingly, our predecessors developed their own patterns; moreover, the artistic taste of it could be more beneficial. Case in point, marketers use different fonts according to the colour and the design so every year in this busy and competitive business world new fonts would be in demand. The fonts we are using now are also a consequence of it too. To sum up, it is functional, fast, and clear but the traditional style has to be preserved as well. In the future, the trend will continue to increase. Therefore, we have to find a potential solution to preserve it.