Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Many countries are facing increased crime rates among adolescents nowadays. While some people argue that the current system is good enough to combat criminal activities, however, I believe that more rules and regulations need to be implemented in order to prevent crime. Firstly, some individuals argue that many nations have installed CCTV cameras and enforced police petrol at night in every alternate street which is effective in tackling crime. Previously police couldn't identify the miscreants due to lack of an adequate description of a person by the victim. In recent,time police departments can monitor the streets with the camera and easily identify the accused. To illustrate, In India Delhi every corner have CCTV which can recognise a person's identity easily. Therefore, some people believe that crime is handled with efficiency. However, I believe law and order need to be more strict to prevent criminal activity in the vicinity. The sole reason for more crime is easy access to guns and drugs. The government should pass a bill to tighten the license requirement of guns so fewer people can take them legally. Moreover, rules and regulations should be designed to not authorise any gun to an untrained individual. For example, In the USA, guns are sold in the open market and citizens have easy access to this. Due to this crime rates are skyrocketing. In my opinion, the legislative bodies should introduce ordnance laws to restrict illegal gun selling to residents in order to reduce crime. To conclude, although current law has been improved and technology has helped in combating criminal activities, more action towards armed instruments should be taken to decrease the miscreant count in jail. Therefore, on balance, I believe the government needs to be more proactive and introduce policies to fight crime.