In many parts of the world, women study science and technology but do not work in these fields. What are the problems women face? What solutions can be taken to encourage women to work in science and technology?

Nowadays, around the world, more and more women are studying subjects such as science and technology, however, there are few opportunities for them in these areas. Despite women being the majority in schools and universities all over the planet, they are not present in all fields of knowledge, especially science and technology, in the same proportion. This occurs due to several reasons and some solutions can be taken to change this reality. Firstly, our society is misogynist and always in history, the female gender was put on the second plane. Only in the last century women were allowed to study, work outside of the home, and vote, for instance. Even with all the achievements that they have, there are a lot of problems that women have to deal with in everyday life. For example, when we compare the amount of Nobel Awards between men and women, there are much more men winners than women. Furthermore, women are analysed not only by their knowledge and results in the work but also by their personal lives and choices like maternity, clothes and the shape of their bodies. Another problem that women have to face, is the double journey of work. They are supposed to have an ordinary job and after an exhausting routine in the job, they have to take care of the family and home, doing activities like cleaning the house, cooking, and educating the children. There are several initiatives that can be taken to encourage women to pursue careers in science and technology. One of the most crucial steps is to equally distribute the responsibility of household activities between men and women. It is imperative to teach young boys and girls to share these activities from an early age. Additionally, offering higher salaries to women in fields where they are underrepresented, such as IT and science, can be an effective solution. Moreover, it is vital to provide equal opportunities to both genders in terms of education and career advancement. Encouraging women to take up leadership roles and promoting gender diversity in the workplace can also go a long way in breaking down the barriers that women face in male-dominated fields. Overall, it is essential to create a supportive and inclusive environment that encourages and empowers women to pursue careers in science and technology. In conclusion, it is imperative to educate individuals from a young age about the importance of gender equality and to promote public policies that can help reduce the wage gap between men and women. By doing so, we can create a more equitable and fair society where everyone has an equal opportunity to succeed, regardless of their gender. It is up to all of us to work together to build a better future for ourselves and future generations.