In many countries imprisonment is the most common solution to crimes. However, some people believe that better education will be a more effective solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years around the world, there is a big argument on crime rate reduction. The majority of nations agree this can be achieved by providing the best schooling system to their people and others argue the imprisonment is the best solution. In this essay, I will be discussing the reasons why I agree with the statement before arriving at a conclusion. Firstly, the majority of criminals around the world are uneducated and it leads them to unemployed citizens. With the lack of basic study, the knowledge they are unable to distinguish the ethical and unethical activities in society. For example, the person who completes his basic primary schooling got knowledge from their education system to distinguish good and bad qualities around their surroundings. It motivates them to stay away from illegal activities. Also, it will lead them to pursue next -level degrees and carrier opportunities. On another hand, the people who have already been placed in prison for their proven criminal activities are getting a chance to meet fellow criminals. These interactions lead them towards new crimes instead of behavioural change. For example, in recent years we saw a young criminal who was placed in jail by proved pickpocket cases meet fellow prisoners who are convicted in drugs cases. This leads him to change his path towards drug smuggling instead of motivation towards a good future. In conclusion, the above statements proved instead of keeping criminals in Jails it's always better to focus on a minimum educational system for young generations. It leads to building a better society throughout the world.