It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society.

Nowadays, media are becoming more popular day by day and for this reason, it is extremely difficult to stay away from their influence. In this essay, I am going to discuss the pros and cons of modern society. Firstly, I think that Social Networks are one of the greatest inventions during the last century due to the fact that we can meet new friends online, we can chat with other users and for many people the media represents a way for working, in fact, several youths experimented a new work, known as ‘influencer’ where it is said that they can encourage costumers to buy products that they are advertising. This fact is provided by the number of people who post pictures on Social Networks as a consequence that users are encouraged to purchase the product. Moreover, it is frequently thought that it is not really needed but it is only a psychological effect when you see a picture of something you want. Although some people argued that this influence by media can be dangerous because it is a waste of money, others said that sometimes it can be very useful in light of the fact that you can find whatever you want and often products are discounted and for this reason, this is an opportunity to save money. In conclusion, I believe that media are a great invention but people who use them must be aware of risks and they have to understand the difference between real and fake needs because they can choose to buy the product or not. choose to buy the product or not.