It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishments' is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Discipline is crucial for teaching child what is good and bad behaviour from the beginning of their school lives. I agree to a certain extent with this statement and this essay will explain a few reasons and will illustrate some alternative beating that I believe are safe. I believe discipline are very necessary when raising infant. The concept of right and wrong is extremely subjective for each person. We might have different values,, however the educator in the classroom is the authority and the kids need to follow their rules. If some kid exhibits terrible behaviour towards his classmates, the teacher would punish him to show the others that it is an unacceptable attitude in the classroom. Kids learn more by mimicking adults than by listening. I believe sanctions are very necessary when raising a child. The fact is, children don’t understand right and wrong. This is a concept that must be taught, and punishment is the most effective way to do it. For instance, if a infant steals from a friend or a parent, that toddler should face serious consequences. Some parents might choose to strike their youngsters while others may simply take away their privileges. In terms of what kind of punishment is acceptable, opinions are divided. Sometimes, the punishments are quite severe and the adults need to be aware that it is just a kid trying to figure out how to be a human. I personally do not believe in violence, aggression or abuse as a kid’s punishment. They do not have all the emotional skills to understand their behaviour, therefore the best solution to punish them is taking away something the infant really want, such as a toy or electronic device. To conclude, boys learn how to behave through retribution. I think they learn more by imitating an adult and taking away what they like is the only way to make them listen. To conclude, I completely support the use of discipline in disciplining kids. However, it is possible for physical discipline to go too far, so we should instead rely on limiting children's freedoms as the best way to punish them.