The crime rate in urban areas is usually much higher than in rural areas. Why is this? What can be done to address the problem of crime?

It is very transparent from current scenarios that the tendency of offences is way greater in metropolitan than in the countrysides. The unorganised sprawl of megacities pushes convicts to execute their misdeeds. Nevertheless, there are some measures that can be taken in place to cap such incidents that are explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the first and foremost reason for this is the elevation of the populace and the indisciplined sprawl of megacities. In other words, the folks especially from regional fields migrate to megalopolis in a bid to seek employment and would have a desire to enjoy the city's facilities as there is quite a big difference in the lifestyle of rural and megacities' residents. Nonetheless, the scarcity of daily necessities and higher unemployment ratio incites an individual to adopt unethical ways to earn their livelihood in order to survive. Thus, dissatisfaction and frustration lead someone to steal or pickpocketing to specify his needs. The prime solution to this problem is the even and propelling development of all the areas of a country. For instance, if rural space residents have basic facilities like good education, better health treatment and job vacancies in their local places then they would opt to stay there instead of moving to metropolitans. Secondly, strict regulations should be put in place to control the uneven sprawl of city boundaries to curb the frequency of such happenings. To conclude then, no doubt, city dwellers are more prone to stealing and theft incidents as uncontrollable public create chaos and disturb the peace of the town by menacing acts, howbeit, such numbers could be mitigated by providing same services to regional areas and strict measures should be made to control the populace and mishaps.