People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

We live in a modern age where technological advancements are happening rapidly having their effects on human society. One such development is communication technology and transportation which help people to work and live anywhere in the world. Though there are arguments, I radically believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, there are a plethora of advantages that we experience. Firstly, productivity. In other words, when a person is in his comfort zone, he can provide his best. For example, an employee who works from home spends extra time on his work as he has nowhere to go when compared to an employee working from an office. This increases the amount of work done. Secondly, a person can spend more time with his family. For instance, a person who works from the comfort of his home has more time compared to a person who travels to the office on daily basis. This will strengthen the family bond. Thirdly, if a person stays far and travels to the organisation by traditional means of transport then a lot of time is wasted. But these days new means of transport is accessible, like bullet trains. They save a lot of time as they travel at lightning speed by means of magnetic energy. On the other hand, there are cons that cannot be ignored. One that stands out is damage to IT culture. If an employee doesn't meet his colleagues then there will be no unity among them. Unity is the most important factor that drives an association. Another factor is the lack of direct communication. Even though all the employees meet virtually, there will be some sort of wall between them that prevents the exchange of ideas, even if shared there may be miscommunication. For example, In a conference call, due to network issues, a solution for a burning problem may be overlooked if it is not properly conveyed. Extra care needs to be taken in order to overcome these hurdles. To sum up, though the package comes with both merits and demerits, I believe the advantages are stronger than the disadvantages.