People living in the 21st century generally have a better quality of life than people who lived in the previous century. To what extent you agree or disagree.

It is believed by some that we have a better quality of life in this current century rather than the previous century. I completely agree and in this essay, I will state the reasons for my view. Several reasons could be mentioned, and the most compelling one is the advanced technology we have in this current century. Indeed, that advanced technology helps us to make our lives easier. For instance, foreign workers are now able to communicate with their loved ones thru different social media platforms. Unlike, the previous century that we have to take some efforts to write and mail to our special someone. Another reason for holding my view is the different types of transportation we have now. Because of this it is now trouble-free to travel everywhere we go. For example, the subway in Japan makes the commuters go from one end to another in the fastest way. In addition, we can now travel around the world because of the best transportation we have now. Lastly, the advanced medication we have in this century, indeed, gives us a better quality of life. Different types of diseases are now curable because of the new medications invented. Along with, is the great machines and best doctors we have in our hospitals that help to save more lives and cure sick people. In conclusion, I totally agree that the 21st century has a better quality of life. This is because we can now travel everywhere we want, communicate freely and can cure sick people easily.