Some people say that in our current moden age, it is unnecessary to teach hand writing skills to children what extent do you agree or disagree?

We live in a modern age where technological advancements happen rapidly having their effects on human society. Due to this, traditional ways of doing things are being forgotten. One such thing is handwriting skills. Some folks believe that handwriting skills must be taught to children while others don't. Though there are arguments, I radically believe that it is important for children to have these skills.In this essay, I will explain both views and explain them with examples. To begin with, there are a plethora of advantages in teaching the skill. Firstly, emergency case. In other words, a person can write something which might help him where there is no internet access. For example, a person like Bear Grills, who travels through dangerous forests cannot access the web all the time. If he is stranded on an island and needs help, he can write a letter put it inside a bottle and throw it into the sea. A person who is on the other side of the sea can be of immense help if he sees the message. Secondly, data that is stored on a computer may get corrupted if some kind of malware attacks the system. If the data is stored in the form of books(handwritten) they can be preserved for a longer duration with proper care. On the other side, there are demerits of teaching handwriting as well. A couple of reasons that stand out are the wastage of resources and time. A person needs a paper to write down things. This paper is produced by cutting down the trees. If this is done in excess then it might lead to ecological imbalance. When we get used to typing, most of them observe that it is faster when compared to the former one. He can also erase the wrong data easily using the backspace feature. But this case is different in the case of handwriting. Once something is written down, then it is done. All these things can be taken care of when one uses the resources economically. To sum up, although there are both advantages and disadvantages, I believe that teaching such a skill to children comes in handy in their life.