Many people believe that the increasing number of cars in cities is the biggest source of pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the ones causing pollution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Environmental problems have always been a heated topic since the industrial revolution. A large number of people believe that the rising amount of automobile cause the most pollution and waste while the others think that industries are the biggest source of pollution. In the following paragraph, I will discuss the reasons for both views and conclude with my own opinion. To begin with, the relationship between an increasing number of cars and environmental issues is understandably established among people for a few reasons. As you might know, more than 90% of cars nowadays are still using fossil fuels, which are eventually turned into exhausted fumes and released into the air in the process of using vehicles. Moreover, broken cars also leave us a tremendous amount of metal and plastic waste which takes forever to decompose. Take the latest model of auto, for example, it only lasts for about 20 years before it is put into a junkyard On the other hand, industries are considered the source of pollution as well. Even though most corporations in the modern-day use three-phase electrical power instead of fossil fuels, the process of manufacturing still includes stages that require burning or heating the ingredients. Therefore, factories are still producing emissions that cause the greenhouse effect and pollute the air. For instance, industrialized cities always have a higher level of contaminated air, compare to the rural areas. Taking everything,in conclusion, both the rise of automobiles and industries have contributed their part in pollution in the same manner. From my point of view, these factors have to be regulated carefully in order to protect our environment.