It is now very easy to get all the news we need online, so there is no longer any need to pay for newspapers or expensive magazines. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, many people access the internet to find information faster and cheaper than paying for newspapers. This becomes a benefit for readers who need data while challenging for news companies. First, reading online news websites can do it everywhere and at any time. Especially will help people who have job-related prime-time information, which can help them to more easily do their actions. For example, traders rely on the economic news for trading stocks in the right positions, where they often depend on bad economic news to buy many stocks at the lowest prices and then sell in higher positions while businessmen utilise the news to boost their revenue from their products. Besides that, it is truthfully cheaper and does not need more space or waste paper. Reading free information or joining subscriptions gives more offers and discounts that sometimes cannot be got by offline subscriptions. Furthermore, people who live in small houses do not need to keep their magazines or paper things in their storage and can use their computers or laptops. However, it has bad effects on news companies that cannot adapt their strategy to selling their information in modern ways. They need to do both selling news offline and online since the essential things in news companies come from offline papers. To conclude, online news is more capable and relevant to readers while for journalists companies can face hard challenges to maintain their work and profit. It will be useful if the media use many strategies to keep the readers' interest in various ways on both sides, where offline reading will be still used on several kind occasions.