Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is common to see people getting updates about latest news from the internet rather than the traditional way of reading a printed newspaper. I will agree that electronic sources of news will gradually replace that of the newspaper. Newspapers remain an important source of news for ample reasons. Firstly, the older generation still prefer to read their news this way, because they have traditionally bought a newspaper over the years and therefore do not want to change or simply they are not aware of how to use the latest technology. In addition to this a newspaper also comes with other supplements like magazines, television guides and many more. Even, they give other source of entertainment such as crosswords, which makes it more attractive than online source of news. However, though newspapers may not disappear completely, the internet is likely to become more convenient source of news in recent time. Firstly, younger people tend to read the news online and prefer not to pay for it, so the older generation reading newspapers will gradually decline. Secondly, media companies start to see a drop in income from newspaper which become unprofitable and they will started to find alternatives to make profit with the help of news broadcast online. Another reason is that it is environment friendly source as there is no need of paper, which can reduce deforestation issue and save our precious environment. It also portable source of news, which can save the time of people. To exemplify, a person can read online news on mobile phone while commuting to office in bus or train. In conclusion, although newspapers remain popular nowadays, they will gradually be replaced by the electronic sources of news. This may be a loss given to history, but it is unavoidable development for our society.