Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed by some people that it is productive for adolescents to embark on learning a non-native language at primary school as compared to secondary school. This has its own rewards as well as detriments. Both pros and cons are elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs. On the one hand, there are a plethora of advantages to learning a foreign language in primary school. The most pivotal one is that children can easily adopt anything in their early years. To support this, it can be explained that in this stage of life, they can easily store lots of vocabulary as well as grammatical rules of a new language due to strong remembrance power. Furthermore, the second reason is that it will be beneficial for their future. By this, I mean that if they start to learn a second language at lower school, they will be good bilingual with time. As a result, they will have more job opportunities as compared to others. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks too. To begin with, it has a pessimistic impact on their native language. In other words, they cannot give enough time to their own language. As a result, they may not speak their native language fluently. To recapitulate, according to the aforementioned points, there are a few demerits, such as a negative effect on primary language, whereas there are numerous merits, such as owing to excellent memorising power, they can easily obtain other languages, and it will be fruitful for their future or job. However, my arguments prove that the advantages of this situation are more than disadvantages