Some people are of the opinion that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure a well-paying job. While others believe that having work experience is the best way to get a well-paying job. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In contemporary times, everyone aims to secure a high paying work. Although some people argue that one must have impeccable qualification to achieve this feet, there are others who opine that being experts in the field does the same. In this essay, firstly, I will elaborate both the views and I personally accord with the latter statement. To begin with, few occupations require a mandatory degree certificate to practice. They do not allow a person lawfully to enter the profession irrespective of the number of years of experience they possess. For instance, an individual cannot become a doctor even though he has garnered all the required skills. Thus, sometimes qualification is all that matters rather than skill full work. However, after undertaking a responsibility, developing proficiency is must to ascend up the ladder. On the other hand, there is a caveat. In recent times, the drastic shift of attention towards skill building is conspicuous. This is because multitude of IT companies started believing that expertise can be a product of hardships rather than mere certificates. Moreover, this can be attributed to today's faulty educational system and excess inflow of graduates. To illustrate, plethora of job holders in reputed software firms belong to other sectors who endeavoured to build and concretise required competencies to sustain in respective field. Hence, it is of worth mentioning that prowess in desired industry can procure high profile jobs. To conclude, it depends on the sector chosen to decide what plays a pivotal role. Therefore, I recommend in addition to credentials, one should equip dexterity and excellence for reaching the pinnacle in their career.